LEPC (Local Emergency Planning Committee)

The Churchill County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) is committed to the safety of Churchill County's citizens by assuring proper resources and planning for emergencies. The LEPC is a representative group of emergency responders, planners, business and industry representatives, health care providers, elected officials, citizens and media that work together for the safety of our community.

Following is a list of just some of the organizations that are actively involved in cooperative emergency preparedness within Churchill County:

  • Amateur Radio Emergency Service (ARES) of Churchill County
  • American Red Cross
  • Banner Churchill Community Hospital
  • Churchill County
  • Churchill County Sheriff's Office
  • Churchill County School District
  • City of Fallon
  • Community Health Nurse
  • Fallon Churchill Volunteer Fire Department
  • Fallon Paiute Shoshone Tribe
  • Fallon Police Department
  • Naval Air Station (NAS) Fallon