Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is composed of seven members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. They have the authority to issue Special Use Permits, Temporary Use Permits, and variances as well as providing recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on all land divisions, zone changes, and sending site approvals.

All meetings of the Planning Commission are open to the public.


2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. - Public Hearing

4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. - Workshop (Scheduled as needed)

Planning Commission Members

MemberPositionTerm ExpirationEmail
Deanna DiehlMemberSeptember 30, 2024
Charlie ArciniegaChairOctober 31, 2022Email Charlie Arciniega
Shane YatesVice ChairDecember 31, 2022Email Shane Yates
Myles GettoMemberFebruary 28, 2023Email Myles Getto
Zack BunyardMemberDecember 31, 2021Email Zack Bunyard
Scott NelsonMemberMay 31, 2023Email Scott Nelson
Paul PicotteMemberSeptember 30, 2024Email Paul Picotte

If you would like to apply to become a Planning Commission Member, please submit an application to the Churchill County Planning Department in person at Churchill County Administrative Building, 155 N. Taylor St, suite 194, Fallon, NV.

Agendas & Minutes

View available Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes.

For More Information

Contact the Churchill County Public Works, Planning & Zoning Department at (775) 423-7627.