Criminal Division

The Criminal Division of the District Attorney's Office prosecutes felonies, gross misdemeanors and misdemeanor crimes committed within the jurisdictional boundaries of Churchill County. The office consists of five deputy district attorneys who review reports submitted by various law enforcement agencies. After their review of the report submitted, the deputy district attorney will then determine what charges to file based upon the elements of the crime and evidence submitted.

The District Attorney prosecutors are ethically obliged to enforce the Constitutions and laws of the State of Nevada and the United States as well as ensure that substantial justice is done in criminal cases.