Tax Sale

Delinquent Real Property Tax Auction - April 29-30, 2021


We have moved to an on-line auction process, go to our 2021 auction link at www.bid4assets.com/churchill to sign up and be sure to make your deposit by April 22, 2021.  See auction important dates below and by logging into Bid4Assets.

Tax Sale Starts: April 29, 2021 at 12:00 PM ET (9:00 AM PT)
Tax Sale Ends: April 30, 2021 Closing times vary; check Auctions for details.
***Deposit Deadline: April 22, 2021 at 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) 
Settlement Deadline: May 4, 2021 at 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) 

2021 Tax Sale List of Properties

Email: taxes@churchillcountynv.gov for tax sale questions.

**We do not have any excess proceeds.  Our 2020 Tax Auction was cancelled due to the COVID.

Excess Proceeds Request - Form (PDF) 

Excess Proceeds Request - Requirements (PDF)

W-9 Form for Excess Proceeds Requests (PDF)

Map Search for List of Properties

Please contact Churchill County Planning Department for map questions, call (775) 423-7627.

Disclaimer: Churchill County does not warrant or otherwise guarantee the accuracy of any maps provided by the County. Bidders are solely responsible to verify the boundaries, condition, accessibility, etc., of the property.